So we are driving home from church and Jerry starts talking...with the music up. Kids know no boundaries, they will just keep talking louder and louder over the music, while I'm praising the Lord, until you acknowledge them. Anyway... I divert.
I turn the music down and say, "Oh sweet son of mine, whatever did you say, I am so sorry I did not hear that you were speaking?" Ok, I didn't say that. It was more like "Whaaaaat Jerry?" :)
He said "Don't talk when we get home."
Don't talk, what do you mean don't talk.
He says, "Don't talk I have a secret to tell you."
Oooh, what it is?
"I can't tell you yet."
Then Gia says with just a twinge of jealously in her voice, "We shouldn't have secrets."
Why not?
She responds, obviously unsure what proof she has for not having secrets, "Well we should make it a rule in our house, you can't keep secrets."
Jerry then adds, "Gia, I'm not keeping it, I'm going to tell mommy."
Humph! Problem solved then. Funny things is, the kids are in bed and fast asleep and I still don't know what the secret was... :-( Maybe we will make it a rule, so I can actually hear them, lol!
1 comment:
That's so cute; you never know what kids are gonna say!
Post a Comment